Modify Synology Photo Station Default Directory


By default, Synology Disk Station will only accept one photo directory as the photo station source. But sometimes you want to re-connect the existing photo directory that you already have, or migrate the photo directory to a bigger hard disk volume. You can’t select multiple photo directories unless you install the Synology Media Server application.

If you don’t want to do that, the only solution is to change your photo station default directory to the hard disk volume that you preferred.

After you installed the Photo Station on your Synology NAS, go to Control Panel and refer to the “Shared folder” page.

photo1

photo2

As you can see now, the default shared folder of the Photo Station is pointing at “Volume 1”, So our task now is to migrate it to “Volume 2”.

photo3photo4photo5

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s